2014/35 / EC - Low Voltage Products

Manufacturers must comply with the requirements of the “Directive 2014/35 / EU concerning electrical equipment intended for use within certain voltage limits” to ensure a high level of protection for people, animals and the environment, as well as for placing their products on the market.

At a time when there was no information about electricity, people knew about its "shock effect" from electric fish. In Egyptian papyrus letters, dating back to 2750 BC, this fish is called the Nile Thunderer and described as “protectors” of other fish.

And now manufacturers must comply with the requirements of the “Directive 2014/35 / EU on electrical equipment intended for use within certain voltage limits” in order to ensure a high level of protection for people, animals and the environment, as well as to place their products on the market.

This Directive applies to electrical equipment intended for use with a rated voltage from 50 to 1000 V for alternating current and from 75 to 1500 V for direct current. As in other EU directives, products subject to this directive must comply with the basic safety requirements specified in the Annex, and manufacturers must draw up technical documentation. Documentation should allow assessing the compliance of electrical equipment with the relevant requirements.

With regard to such estimates, the technical documentation should contain the following elements for the design, manufacture and operation of electrical equipment:

General description of electrical equipment

Conceptual design and manufacture of drawings and diagrams of components, nodes, chains, etc.,

Descriptions and explanations necessary to understand these drawings and diagrams and the operation of electrical equipment,

List of standards applied in whole or in part. Where standards have not been applied, descriptions of decisions taken to achieve the safety objectives of this Directive,

The results of the completed design calculations, examinations, etc.

Test reports.

The manufacturer or authorized representative must keep the technical documentation and a copy of the EC declaration of conformity.

The manufacturer takes all necessary actions to ensure that the electrical equipment of the technical documentation specified in paragraph 2 of the Annex complies with the requirements of the Directive.

2014/35 / EC - Низковольтное оборудование

Производители должны соответствовать требованиям «Директивы 2014/35 / EU, касающейся электрического оборудования, предназначенного для использования в определенных пределах напряжения», чтобы обеспечить высокий уровень защиты людей, животных и окружающей среды, а также для размещения своей продукции на рынке.

Во времена, когда не было информации об электричестве, люди знали о его «шоковом эффекте» от электрической рыбы. В египетских папирусных письмах, датируемых 2750 годом до нашей эры, эту рыбу называют «Громовержец Нила» и описывают их как «защитников» других рыб.

И теперь производители должны соответствовать требованиям «Директивы 2014/35 / EU, касающейся электрического оборудования, предназначенного для использования в определенных пределах напряжения», чтобы обеспечить высокий уровень защиты людей, животных и окружающей среды, а также для размещения своей продукции на рынок.

Настоящая Директива применяется к электрическому оборудованию, предназначенному для использования с номинальным напряжением от 50 до 1000 В для переменного тока и от 75 до 1500 В для постоянного тока. Как и в других директивах ЕС, продукты, подпадающие под действие этой директивы, должны соответствовать основным требованиям безопасности, указанным в Приложении, а производители должны составлять Техническую документацию. Документация должна позволять оценить соответствие электрооборудования соответствующим требованиям.

Что касается таких оценок, техническая документация должна содержать следующие элементы по проектированию, изготовлению и эксплуатации электрооборудования:

  • Общее описание электрооборудования,

  • Концептуальное проектирование и изготовление чертежей и схем компонентов, узлов, цепей и т. Д.,

  • Описания и пояснения, необходимые для понимания этих чертежей и схем и работы электрооборудования,

  • Список стандартов, применяемых полностью или частично. Там, где стандарты не применялись, описания решений, принятых для достижения целей безопасности данной Директивы,

  • Результаты выполненных проектных расчетов, проведенных экспертиз и т. Д.,

  • Протоколы испытаний.

Производитель или уполномоченный представитель должны хранить техническую документацию и копию декларации о соответствии ЕС.

Изготовитель предпринимает все необходимые действия для обеспечения соответствия электрооборудования технической документации, указанной в параграфе 2 Приложения, и требованиям Директивы.